I lost changes on my Mystery board. Can that still happen?
From version 1.9.22 the Mystery board is protected. While it has changes that are not saved, the bottom of the Codex says "The board has changes that are not saved yet.", saving another part of the Codex (a character, a relationship) no longer reloads the board, and closing the Codex asks you first. Press "Save the board" to keep your changes; the Codex then shows "Saved" for a moment.